1 New Shampoo and 2 Product Reviews

As hard as I try, and as much as I’m reminded by my mother, I do not have the hair that can forgo washing a couple of days. Within a day, it looks greasy and dark, and there’s nothing to do but put it up in a ponytail. Since I attempt to exercise on a daily basis, only body shower takes an instant-toll on the look of my hair.

So despite all the advice to only wash hair twice a week, I find myself shampooing closer to six times. All the product definitely causes build up over time, leaving hair looking greasy despite cleanliness.

Sophie, my lovely coworker, mentioned a HASK Charcoal Clarifying Shampoo that just happened to be stocked at our local Bed Bath and Beyond. We both picked up a bottle while running errands for the office, and here are our reviews:

charcoal.jpg

Linda: Since the shampoo isn’t super creamy, it felt like it was stripping off a couple laters of gunk sitting on my roots. I would never be able to use this product without a conditioner, but I definitely will be using about every other or third shower to mix up my products. 

Sophie: Thought it smelled nice, but definitely not daily use for fine hair. 

VERDICT: I may pick up the conditioner the next time I’m at Bed, Bath and Beyond with a 20% off coupon and use them together.

Leave a Reply

